Getting Into The ‘Spring’ Of Things

photo 1

Every so often, (quite regularly), I get the urge to shop… Today was no different! Shopaholic?!

So after a quick whiz around my second home that is Westfield (my local shopping centre), I managed to find a few bits!

photo 2

I have officially banished the boots and I wanted some new pumps to transition me into Spring! I found these cute Mex Low Vamp Tassel Slippers in Topshop and at £20, they were a bargain!

photo 3

Next up, I found this nice military khaki green shirt in Pull and Bear and as you will probably get to know, I am one for buttoned up shirts and blouses! I love the gold detail on the pockets and this was another bargain at £17.99!

photo 4

I have a small weakness for Boots and it isn’t often that I come out of the shop without even a small purchase. I was obviously a sucker for Boots’ marketing today, because as soon as I walked into the shop, BAM… there was a stand with the Sinful Colours nail varnish range, and being a nail varnish addict… I couldn’t resist! I’ve never actually used or even heard of Sinful Colours, but at £1.99 a bottle, I thought I would give it a go. Neon is really hot right now, so I chose the colour ’24/7′ – a neon pink and it really is bright! I can’t wait to try it! And with Boots being Boots, it was 3 for 2 on pretty much everything!

Since buying the Models Own Fruit Pastel colours (see here), I’ve also been hankering to try their new Ice Neon range and picked the Pukka Purple shade. The concept is that you put the bottle in the fridge to keep the neon colour from fading! And my last purchase was the Models Own Nail Art Pen in white.

I’ll keep you posted on how I style and use all of these purchases soon! :)

Hope you’re all having a good week!

.:M:.

Leave a comment