Dior Addiction

IMG_2577

IMG_2578

IMG_2579

I’m a little bit of a Dior Addict… (see what I did there?!), I think it’s come from my mum getting me into Dior when I was quite young and I haven’t really veered off since! For my birthday a couple of months ago (bit late I know…), I received quite a few Dior products, some that I use all of the time and some I hadn’t tried before.

Dior Hydra Life Pro-Youth Velvet Creme – I’ve been using this face cream for quite a few years now. It’s for dry to dehydrated skin, which is perfect for my skin as it always feels quite tight when I get out of the shower. This cream rehydrates my skin instantly and leaves it feeling soft and nourished. I use it daily, morning and night to keep my skin hydrated and to keep those dreaded wrinkles at bay for as long as possible! ;)

Dior Hydra Life Pro-Youth Sorbet Eye Creme – I haven’t been using this eye cream for as long as the face cream as I was still quite young at the time, but as the years roll on, I have had to think about those impending wrinkles, so to prevent any signs of them, this eye sorbet is perfect. It reduces puffiness and lightens those bags under your eyes to keep you looking fresh. As your eye area is so soft and fragile, you have to be careful about what you use, but I find this sorbet really light. It’s also suitable for all types of skin.

Dior Hydra Life Rehydrating Mask – This mask is not like a typical mask where it hardens on your face or sits on your face making you look like a scarecrow… it’s basically just like a cream that you leave on for 5-10 minutes while your skin absorbs it and then you just massage any excess into your face. It’s perfect if your face is really dry or you just need a hydrating boost. You can use it when you need or one to two times a week to keep your skin nourished. When I first got it, I used it up to two times a week, but I use it when I feel like my skin needs rehydrating (like after snowboarding, from the cold mountain air whipping at my face!).

Dior Instant Eye Makeup Remover – Do you also have that problem that even if you use a makeup remover wipe as well as washing your face with a cleanser, you still have black all around your eyes? Welcome to my world…! So I have to use another makeup remover. Before I tried this one, I was using the Lancome Bifacil, which is based on the same principle as this one. Two liquids – an emollient crystalline oil and blue-tinted water, rich in moisturising agents – when shaken together, create a cleanser that removes even waterproof mascara with surprising ease. Definitely an everyday must!

Diorskin Forever Pressed Powder in 002 – I usually use Diorskin Forever but I got mixed up and picked the wrong powder! But after using this pressed powder for a few months, I’ve been happy with it. The description of this product says that it’s a retouching powder for a fresh and matte complextion. I’ve just been using it as a normal powder, applying it in the morning on top of my foundation and have found that it keeps my foundation pretty flawless for the whole day. I don’t really re-apply unless I’m going out after work, which is pretty amazing!

Dior Addict Lip Glow – This product was a newbie in my collection and since I’ve started using it, I’m loving it! There’s a colour reviving technology that reacts with your own lips, enhancing your own natural colour. My lips go a soft pink and it’s a subtle but radiant colour. It also moisturises and protects your lips, which for me is a must as my lips get quite dry so a lip balm is always at hand!

I may need to branch out soon and try other products, but for now, I’m happy with how my skin feels and how these products work with my complexion.

Do you have any Dior addictions?

.:M:.

4 thoughts on “Dior Addiction

  1. I’m not really a Dior addict! I’m a big MAC lover! :) but I got a Dior eye shadow palette from my sister and a mascara and I have to say that I really enjoy using both, the quality is amazing! But for me most of the products are just a bit too expensive.. So for now I’ll stick with MAC!

    • Some of the products are pretty expensive, but I find that most of them last forever! I have an eye shadow palette I use every day and I think I must have it coming up to 2 years! But I’ve been thinking about giving MAC a go! ;-)

Leave a comment