My Weekend: At Home

IMG_3077

This weekend pretty much revolved around food and feeling Christmassy! (I know, I’ve started early this year…) A quick Sainsbury’s shop on Saturday saw me spend the rest of the day in the kitchen, which made Sunday pretty lovely!

IMG_3076

IMG_3062

IMG_3063

IMG_3069(Wearing Topshop Dress .:. Topshop Cardigan .:. Topshop Necklace)

I’ve been wanting to make a stew for a while, but seeing as it takes around 3 hours to cook, I’ve never had the chance! Until now… I took inspiration from Jamie’s recipe, but skipped the parsnips as the boyfriend doesn’t like them and the artichokes. It was pretty much a beef stew with potatoes, butternut squash and carrots and I have to say, it was good!

The other thing I tried out was an Apple Streusel Cake (post coming soon) and I think it may actually be the best thing I have baked! So Sunday consisted of copious amounts of tea, a hazelnut latte, stew, Apple Streusel cake and crumpets, with films on the sofa (did anyone catch Home Alone?! It’s definitely Christmas now!). A pretty good weekend in my eyes! ;-)

I wanted to share our Christmas tree as well, which we put up last weekend! All the decorations are from last year (I went a bit bauble mad when we moved in last year as it was our first Christmas in the flat, with baubles from The White Company, John Lewis and a few from the Christmas Home Show at Earls Court).

Hope you all had a lovely weekend too!

.:M:.

Leave a Reply

