Name Change: Almost Apricot

PrintFor a while now I have been thinking about changing the name of my blog due to a number of reasons… my blog evolving and wanting to purchase my own url. Sadly thegreendoor.com was already taken and after a friend made me aware that ‘behind the green door’ is a 70’s errr questionable movie, I decided the time has come for a change…

After a couple of weeks of thinking up a new name and coming up with a looong list of potentials… I decided on ‘Almost Apricot’. As a designer, a Pantone chip book is always close to hand and one day I went through it only to stumble upon this and loved it and I hope you do too! I think I will be changing my instagram and twitter in due course to correspond with my blog, so don’t forget to update them!

I hope you like the new name and logo and I’m looking forward to seeing where Almost Apricot is going to go! :)

.:M:.

Apricot-01

Leave a Reply

