My Weekend: Peggy Porschen Cakes

IMG_1079

At the weekend, the boyf and I got up fairly early and went to have a little look around the Capital Car Boot Sale in Pimlico. I’d heard a few good things about it so we wanted to check it out. We actually managed to grab ourselves a bargain and spent five whole pounds on a little wooden and leather chest for our living room! ;-)

Since we were in and around the area, we decided to go on a little explore and go and find Peggy Porschen Cakes after I’d read about it in Stylist the other week.

IMG_1070

IMG_1071

IMG_1073

IMG_1074

IMG_1080a

IMG_1099

IMG_1085

IMG_1091

IMG_1104

IMG_1089

IMG_1090

IMG_1121Topshop Top .:. Topshop Leggings .:. Zara Leather Jacket .:. Forever 21 Necklace .:. Topshop Slippers .:. Topshop Studded Belt

I’m not going to lie, I’m a bit obsessed with any sort of baked good and a cupcake is definitely one of my favourites so I was quite excited to get my paws on a cupcake after a bit of a chilly morning! The cake shop was quite easy to spot with its pink exterior and I couldn’t wait to get inside! There were quite a few flavours on offer, with the Strawberry and Champagne looking pretty delicious, but the Banoffee did it for me! Paul opted for an apple strudel and we took them to go to enjoy with a nice cuppa when we got home!

And not to forget my outfit… quite easy going, a pair of basic black leggings and a long top with this studded leather jacket, which I absolutely love! I added a little studded belt and a gold and black necklace that I managed to pick up in Florida earlier this summer.

Just one last thing about the cupcakes… SO light and fluffy!! Deffo a must if you’re ever in the area!

.:M:.

2 thoughts on “My Weekend: Peggy Porschen Cakes

Leave a Reply

